Why God, Why?
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Why God, Why?

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Peter Jackson Wishes to Direct Doctor Who Episode

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Rulke55

Peter Jackson Wishes to Direct Doctor Who Episode Empty
PostSubject: Peter Jackson Wishes to Direct Doctor Who Episode   Peter Jackson Wishes to Direct Doctor Who Episode EmptyTue Apr 16, 2013 2:53 pm

I am a fan of Doctor Who and Peter Jackson directing an episode would be amazing. But well how do people feel about this? It's kinda TV and news at same time, figure just post it here.

More here

Quote :
Colin Baker, Sylvester McCoy and Paul McGann have told journalists in New Zealand that they'd like to see Peter Jackson direct a story for Doctor Who, amid celebrations of the series' 50th anniversary.

According to Stuff, the trio agree with Who star Matt Smith's idea that The Lord of the Rings director should get involved with the show, with any episodes he's involved in being filmed in New Zealand.

I think he would be above trying to make anything trendy. The story would be strong. He would be ideal to make it; he's above the kind of pressure, who could lean on him?

There's a chance they may get their wish, too; it's been revealed that Jackson recently met the show's executive producer and head writer Steven Moffat. Though obviously he's knee-deep in Hobbits at present.

Baker, who played the sixth Doctor, said, "I could only think he would make an epic Doctor Who story. I would like to be cast, not as the Doctor, even if it's inside a furry suit. Maybe I could be a villain."