Why God, Why?
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Why God, Why?

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Awoken by Serra Elinsen

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Braigwen
Why yes, I am a Rocket Scientist!
Braigwen

Awoken by Serra Elinsen Empty
PostSubject: Awoken by Serra Elinsen   Awoken by Serra Elinsen EmptyMon Sep 16, 2013 2:05 pm

This little gem to be recently shit out is a special kind of horrible. Like, The Room, horrible. The kind you want to keep reading if only for the bat shit insane moments that make you laugh so hard you can't breathe.

Fortunately it's cheap from Amazon if you get it on the Kindle app, about $5.00. If anyone has trouble getting a copy, I will see what I can do.

I have taken the liberty of reading the prologue and this book doesn't waste any time getting into the insanity. It seems to revel in it.

With out further delay, I give you a dramatic reading of Awoken's Prologue: Crashing.

Back to top Go down
Braigwen
Braigwen

PostSubject: Re: Awoken by Serra Elinsen   Awoken by Serra Elinsen EmptyTue Oct 01, 2013 10:48 pm

Now that you have heard me torture myself for ten minutes...

Chapter One: Colorless

I can honestly say, being all of six chapters in, that the insanity only gets worse from here.

To start off the introductions, we have Andromeda Slate. If she were being portrayed on the movie screen, she would have a constant perplexed frown on her face.
[You must be registered and logged in to see this image.]
In nearly every scene, she's complaining about something. Her parents named her Andromeda, her friend is so perfect, her school has an actual arts garden.

Quote :
“This house has more meaning than my life,” I groaned aloud.
First chapter and she has already out Bella'd Bella.